Beginning a New Adventure

Well, this marks my very first food blog! I love to cook, bake, and eat! I also love to swim, bike, and run! Thanks for stopping by. 

This morning I didn’t take any pictures of my food, but it was a good morning! I am training for a half-marathon in November and I had my 7.5 mile run scheduled for today. So I had a whole wheat bran muffin (I made a batch Tuesday night, I will post the recipe) with 1 tsp of peanut butter before I set out. It turned out to be great fuel because I had a great run! I was worried I might regret the bran, but I didn’t. 🙂

After my run, I delicious breakfast of scrambled eggs and sandwich thin french toast. I’ve started making a really light french toast with sandwich thins for days like today and it is really yummy.

After burning more calories washing all the downstairs windows I made one of my favorite lunches, a veggie wrap! I typically saute fresh vegetables, but last night my dad grilled vegetables and some really good chicken. So I added those to my fresh peppers. 

IMG_0447

Later, on a whim, I added fresh spinach and mushrooms into the pan. They made it even more yummy! I mixed up some of my Mango Peach Iced Green Tea and had a delicious lunch! I am not so good at the picture taking/presentation part yet. So bare with me!

IMG_0453

So here we have:

  • 1/2 small grilled and sliced zucchini
  • 1/4 cup grilled onion
  • Chopped asparagus
  • 1 mini red pepper, sliced
  • 1/2 a large mushroom, sliced
  • 1/2 cup spinach, wilted
  • 2 ounces grilled chicken

I sauted everything with some garlic. I then used one wedge of laughing cow cheese on a whole grain Flatout wrap, threw it all on top, rolled it up and had a very yummy veggie wrap (with chicken)!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

