Sucker

Well, training started at 7am this morning with a BRICK, which is just a bike followed immediately by a run. It’s purpose is to get your legs used to the transition for race day! I had a 9 mile bike followed by a 1.5 mile run. Nothing too extreme. It felt good, which was surprising since I went on a long run yesterday!

When I came home, I had my first bowl of oat bran. I really liked it! I much prefer the texture over oatmeal!

IMG_0455

This is…

  • 1/3c oat bran
  • 1 cup water
  • 1/4 c Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk
  • 1 tbsp Cinnamon Peanut Butter
  • A sprinkle of raisins!

I worked from 10-3 today (at Yogen Fruz, a really yummy and healthy frozen yogurt shop). I was wandering around the food court on my break and had settled on just having the bran muffin and bell peppers that I packed. Well then I was standing by Subway and the nice gentleman asked me what I would like and instead of saying “no, thank you”, I gave him my usual order! So I was stuck with a sandwich that I didn’t mean to buy or eat. And I bought it and ate it. Oh well. Lesson learned: do not stand too close to the Subway counter. You might get suckered in. 

I hope you are all having a blessed day!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Sucker

Leave a Reply

