Mr. Monday

After enjoying myself more than I should have at a baby shower yesterday, I had to back on the training early this morning so that I know I would do it. Sometimes if I don’t wake up and go, I slowly lose motivation throughout the morning/day. So…

Monday 7am: 5 mile run @ 9 min/mile – It felt good. I was remembering while I was running that a year and a half ago the same run I did this morning took me over an hour. Today it took 45 minutes! It felt so good, and somehow I was on fire and feeling good!

Still not doing so well on taking pictures… I promise to get better! I did have some delicious meals today though. My favorite was breakfast – Kashi Go Lean Whole Grain Waffle, 1 tbsp Cinnamon PB, 1/2 sliced banana, and a drizzle of honey. Yum!

My mom and I went to yoga tonight and I was really proud of her. She is 55 and had never been before. It was a great class tonight. I do have a warning, that if you have any trouble at all being serious at times during yoga classes, don’t take a friend or a mom. She definitely farted in the beginning of class and I may have burned more calories trying to keep in my giggles than I did doing yoga!

My goal – To take at least 2 pictures tomorrow!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

