Urban Rescue

I just need to tell you how Urban Rescue’s EP helps me start my day. I have been running to their album during my morning runs (had a great 4 miles this morning!), and it’s been so refreshing. The song “This Is The Day” reminds me to rejoice in this day and it reminds me why I am here! I highly recommend you checking them out. Their tempos aren’t always great for a run pace, but I just remind myself to do double time!

I was so tempted to have my waffle combo again this morning, but I decided to go for the Oat Bran again. This time with blueberries and a drizzle of honey, topped with Kashi Go Lean Crunch (Honey Almond Flax). 

IMG_0468

It got a little messy around the bowl, but that’s how it’s supposed to be, right?! I had a french press of my Rwanda Butare Bourbon from Lone Pine Coffee Roasters again. It’s SO good. This is the website’s description of it: A luxurious cup of coffee. The flavor is tight-knit, intense with great structure thanks to the 40 year-old heirloom Bourbon trees and excellent processing at origin. Cupping notes: floral, tangerine, silky, and caramelized sugar. I highly recommend it.

I read this Spark People article yesterday and thought some of you runners might find it interesting: How to Run with Proper Form and Technique

I am off to pack my lunch for work! What is your favorite thing to pack in a lunch? It’s been since high school that I had to do this and I need some ideas!

Have a lovely day!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Urban Rescue

  1. Hi I just found your blog and love it, I think your header is great.

Leave a Reply

