Run, Don’t Walk

Oh my goodness, if you live near a Trader Joe’s you HAVE to try their Pumpkin Waffle and Pancake mix! I’m serious. Run, don’t walk to your nearest TJ’s and pick some up! I know I am new to this, but I might just have to do a giveaway soon because I am so excited about this pumpkin mix.

This morning around 5:45 I set out for an 8 mile run, and ended up doing 8.5 miles. It felt really good! I enjoy running in the dark for some reason, it makes time pass quickly! I came home and made a delicious spinach, cheddar, and egg white scramble with one of these incredible pumpkin waffles on the side. It’s simple to prepare (eggs+water+butter), but not too simple (is it weird to anyone else that you need to add anything but water to some mixes?). In my hurry, I didn’t take any pictures. I know that’s terrible. When I read blogs, the pictures are my favorite part! 

I plan on making these again tomorrow and I promise to take pictures! 

What is your bedtime routine, or something that helps you get sleepy? I love to listen to instrumental soundtracks (like Finding Neverland)!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Run, Don’t Walk

  1. Brandi

    man, I wish I had found that mix when I was there 2 weekends ago! We don’t have one here. I’ll have to get one the next time I’m at my parents 🙂

Leave a Reply

