Pumpkin Monster?

As promised I had my pumpkin waffles again this morning, this time drizzled with honey. SO good. 

IMG_0473

They are not crisp, they are actually really soft. My dad says he doesn’t like them that way, but I LOVE them that way! I made up batter yesterday using 1 cup of the mix, butter, an egg, and water. I used that batter again today and still have some leftover! This breakfast has officially made it feel like fall. I think I might have a new addiction. Do you see what’s in the background? This little guy…

IMG_0474This morning I made my first Green Monster. I admit, I was nervous. So I made a small one. I shouldn’t have been, it was SO good and I believe it really did give me great energy for the day! It was easy…

  • 1/2 cup Almond Milk
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1 cup spinach
  • 1 ice cube

I blended all of it together (blending the ice in after everything else) and it was really yummy. I couldn’t taste the spinach at all! So as you can tell I had a very successful breakfast!

I am doing well making my lunch for work. I did a chicken salad today with a vitamin water. I would love some new ideas though! What are some of your favorite lunches to pack? I have to be creative because we don’t have a way to heat anything up!

One more: Are any of you Green Monster fans? If so, what’s your favorite recipe?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

