Finally Fall

Happy Monday! If you’re annoyed today, just think, it’s the start of a new week. A new week that could bring anything! Enjoy the fresh start today, and find something to make it special. My mom and I have declared Mondays yoga and yogurt (frozen) days. I totally look forward to Mondays now.

Last night I lit a Pumpkin Spice candle and it wafted through my house wonderfully! It finally feels like fall! It’s chilly here and I had a nice cool run along the ocean this morning with my friend Courtney. It’s so nice to run with a friend, and I hadn’t seen her since we both lived in Bend, OR and now we both live in So. Cal!

I came home and made myself this:

IMG_0497We’ve got a veggie and egg scramble with zucchini, mushrooms, spinach and lots of onion and garlic! And organic ketchup on top of course (I love ketchup)! Then 1/2 a WW bagel and a wonderful mug of french press coffee. My only regret is that I totally could have put some pumpkin butter on that bagel.

It was nice to sit and enjoy my breakfast this morning. I was supposed to work but the owner of my store thought I was leaving for DC today (I’m leaving tomorrow!), and didn’t schedule me. I was bummed, but am enjoying this time to pack and clean before I leave tomorrow!

I have an acorn squash I want to use for dinner tonight. Any ideas?

What was the best meal of your weekend?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Finally Fall

  1. julie

    mmmm acorn squash ❤ cinnamon that baby up girl!

    loveeee your yoga and yogurt day with mom 🙂 so cute!

  2. Hey, thanks for stopping by my blog! I noticed that you didn’t leave your url though…thank goodness your username is the same as your url…You can add your url at your profile, though, and it’ll just show up automatically 🙂

    Best meal…hm…Well, I did have two BK Whoppers…haha!

Leave a Reply

