The Veggie Challenge

Good afternoon!

As promised…My Vegetarian Challenge

I LOVE meat and it is my primary source of protein. Or should I say, my favorite source of protein. So I was considering giving it up for Lent. However, after some consideration I decided to only eat meat at dinner. It may not sound that hard (especially if you are a vegetarian), but I love my turkey sandwiches. Especially on days when I pack a lunch! I’ve grown up in a meat loving household, so it’s sometimes been a challenge to find other sources of protein, but I am enjoying it! And eating a lot of eggs! 😀

Lunch today was really good!

I Call It: Garlic Veggie Delight!

This is a hummus and veggie sandwich made with:

  • 2 TBSP Artichoke and Roasted Garlic Hummus
  • Julienned  and Smoked Sundried Tomatoes
  • Roasted Red Pepper
  • Spinach
  • Roasted Garlic
  • On 2 Slices of Trader Joe’s Sprouted Wheat Sourdough

All the garlic with the sourdough made for an intense sandwich, but it was really good!

I also had…

Baby Carrots with Mango Peach Salsa

Vitality for Life Update: I am feeling pretty good this afternoon! Not too tired. I don’t expect the vitamins to have kicked in yet, but you never know!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Veggie Challenge

  1. that sandwich sounds awesome! good luck with the challenge 🙂

Leave a Reply

